Text #59

Throughout my academic career, I'd given some pretty good talks. But being considered the best speaker in the Computer Science department is like being known as the tallest of the Seven Dwarfs.

—from The Last Lecture, a book by

Active since January 25, 2011.
193 total characters in this text.

View Pit Stop page for this text

Leaders

View ranks through of 28
Rank Username WPM Accuracy Date
1. Sydney Raney (sraney) 54.67 2011-02-14
2. Mrs. Graves (lgraves) 53.80 2011-02-04
3. Marissa Morris (mmorris) 53.42 2011-04-29
4. Kelsey Eskins (keskins) 51.99 2011-04-15
5. Hannah Hummel (hhummel) 50.23 2011-05-02
6. Skye Young (syoung) 46.66 2011-04-15
7. Robert Reynolds (rreynolds15) 46.60 2011-02-15
8. Kennedy Lucas (kalucas) 46.47 2011-02-14
9. Paige Kallsen (pkallsen) 45.48 2011-02-04
10. Caitlin Hughes (cmhughes) 43.90 2011-03-31
11. Jordyn Winget (jwinget) 41.11 2011-04-29
12. Maggie Buckingham (buckingham) 40.30 2011-04-15
13. Justine Brammer (jbrammer) 40.06 2011-04-29
14. Hayli Erickson (herickson) 37.70 2011-02-10
15. Trae Kelly (tjkelly) 36.29 2011-03-31
16. skylar copenhaver (scopenha... 36.16 2011-01-25
17. Brandon Griger (bgriger) 35.68 2011-02-10
18. Breyana Kennedy (bkennedy) 34.90 86% 2011-05-06
19. dalton bailey (dbailey) 31.65 2011-04-21
20. Bradley McGinnis (bmcginnis) 31.22 2011-03-17
21. Hannah Henderson (hhenderson) 30.01 94% 2011-05-06
22. Taylor (tapplegate) 29.24 2011-04-18
23. Michael Antunez (mantunez) 29.03 2011-04-21
24. Carli Fenn (cfenn) 28.80 2011-03-17
25. hunter achenbach (hachenbach) 27.47 92% 2011-05-12
26. Ethan Rankin (errankin) 24.53 2011-04-18
27. William Casson (wcasson) 23.67 93% 2011-05-12
28. shadai contreras (shcontreras) 20.73 2011-01-25

Universes

Universe Races Average WPM First Race
Default (English) 113,304 74.57 August 3, 2008
Instant Death Mode 327 73.92 March 29, 2010
Riverside Middle School 32 38.82 January 25, 2011
##typeracer 4 79.55 January 29, 2021
Mrs. Wunschel's TypeRacer Universe 2 39.18 November 20, 2012
TypeRacer Classic 2 64.16 October 15, 2021