Text #128

The Orient was almost a European invention, and had been since antiquity a place of romance, exotic beings, haunting memories and landscapes, remarkable experiences. Now it was disappearing; in a sense it had happened, its time was over.

—from Orientalism, a book by Edward Said

Active since January 24, 2011.
237 total characters in this text.

View Pit Stop page for this text

Leaders

View ranks through of 15
Rank Username WPM Accuracy Date
1. Deb Forristall (dforristall) 79.36 2011-04-28
2. Emilee Coleman (ecoleman) 70.91 2011-04-07
3. Jonae Polinski (jpolinski) 55.35 2011-03-08
4. Sara Wede (sewede) 55.10 2011-03-08
5. Brooke Alff (balff) 48.29 98% 2011-05-12
6. Dylan (dcharlet) 48.04 2011-01-26
7. Ronald McLaughlin (rmclaugh... 43.63 2011-03-03
8. Caitlin Hughes (cmhughes) 36.04 95% 2011-05-12
9. Kyra Martens (kmartens) 35.45 2011-02-10
10. Hayli Erickson (herickson) 34.13 2011-03-03
11. Cheyenne (cmbailey) 29.63 2011-04-11
12. Bradley McGinnis (bmcginnis) 29.12 2011-04-04
13. Briana Alff (bralff) 28.79 2011-01-24
14. rosmedi lozano (rosmedi) 25.73 2011-02-25
15. Keeley Swenson (kswenson) 24.88 2011-04-04

Universes

Universe Races Average WPM First Race
Default (English) 102,568 74.02 August 8, 2008
Instant Death Mode 213 78.44 March 31, 2010
Riverside Middle School 19 44.84 January 24, 2011
##typeracer 6 60.03 January 9, 2021
Mrs. Wunschel's TypeRacer Universe 2 53.64 November 30, 2012
1 94.50 July 24, 2021